Sunday – Funday? (3)

Hi there!

Another Sunday, another week has gone by. Time for new music! No real theme today, it are mixed genres, mixed persons. Some new, some a little bit older, some weird, some more mainstream. I hope you’ll like it some of it. By chance it are all female singers but you’ll discover over time that I somehow prefer female singers over male ones. Don’t really know why but I don’t really care either.


Sophie Ellis Bextor – Young Blood
One of the new songs of this week. Sophie Ellis Bextor is a former supermodel which started singing a long time ago. Most of you will know her song Murder on the Dancefloor. I loved her voice back then, and I still love it. I stumbled upon this song by chance and I love it. It is nostalgic, romantic, sweet and perfect background music. It is a whole different side of her but it is a good one.


Jamie Lynn Spears – How Could I Want More?
Yes, this is Britney’s little sister. As a teenager I loved all of Britney’s songs, but then she changed to more electric music and I did not like it any more with exceptions of a few songs. And then I came along this, her little sister. They sound similar, but Jamie Lynn decided to do country and it really suits her. It is no spectaculair song but it’s nice to hear and it was not what I expected from Britney’s little sister.


Emeli Sandé – Clown
My favourite song of Emeli Sandé. It suits me, I love her voice in this song, and I love what it’s about. Though I like other songs of her as well (like Read All About It), I like this one best.


Leona Lewis – Happy
Leona, the star of the British X-Factor. I love her since the beginning. There are a few songs I don’t like. Leona Lewis is one of my all-time favourites. This song is one of my favourites from her. I can listen to this song over and over again, every day and still love it.


Idina Menzel – Let It Go
The original version for the movie frozen and the one in the movie itself. Especially when you compare it to Demi Lovato’s version you will noticed how incredible Idina’s voice is. Idina has more songs but was never very popular. She’s mainly known as theatre and broadway-star (for example; she starred as Elpheba in Wicked).

So, this were five songs for this week. I hope you enjoyed them!

What is your favourite song of these five?

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

