Sunday – Funday? (4)

Hi there!

Another Sunday, another week has gone by. Time for new music! I came up with the idea of doing kind of a artist alphabet. Today I will start and of course that will be with the A!


Abba – The Winner Takes It All
My favourite Abba song! (Yes, Abba, the iconic band, I did not dare to skip it in this list.) Abba has a lot of wonderful songs but somehow I always return to this one. Guess it reminds me of al the romances in high school which I never had. I find this song somehow comforting though it is actually a quite sad story to be told.


Adele – Chasing Pavements
I love Adele. I love her voice, it’s so powerful and unusual. I chose for this song because I heard this song even before her great worldwide break-through. And at first I thought it was crazy (because I saw it on tv, with the music video, and I did not understand it). But time passed and I learned to love this song. And all other songs by Adele.


A Fine Frenzy – Ashes and Wine
I came across this number via their song Almost Lover. It is a mellow, easy listening song. But when you listen to the lyrics it is quite melodramatic. It is perfect background music.


Annie Lennox – Into The West
Everyone who watched Lord of the Rings should recognize this song. Sung by one of the greatest voices of her time. Annie Lennox. Also known from the duo Eurythmics. Annie Lennox is a very strong person and I think she deserves much more attention.


Avicii – Hey Brother
Though it is a bit too often on the radio at the moment, it still is a nice song. It is dance combined with pop and country. I told you before that I love country/pop and this mix with a bit of dance-music is also quite nice. The lyrics are a bit repetitive but still, its nice.

So, this were five songs for this week. I hope you enjoyed them! And I have a little bonus song for you. Of course starting with an A. Click here for the bonus song!

What is your favourite song of these five?

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

