Diadermine Ultra-Hydrating Creme

Hi everyone!

Today I have a sort debute for you. You will see a product review, I know, that is not that special as I have done that before with Cacao Nibs, Wheatgrass, Tea and Vitamin D. But today is different as I will review a creme.

It is currently the creme I am using. And I like it. When I started using this creme I had a very dry skin. And it was irritated, had red patches, flakes, you probably know it all. Normally I then use a creme from Weleda but this time it did not seem to help. So I started something new. I am using this creme for about a month now and it still feels good. So good that I bought two new packages yesterday. Blame sale and the fact that my original tube is almost empty now.

This is it:
Diadermine 1  Diadermine 2

The Diadermine ultra-hydrating creme for the sensitive and reactive skin. At first I was really sceptical as I now that it doesn’t mean anything that it is tested. Then I looked at the ingredients and I saw Rosa Damascene Flower water and Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil. Two ingredients I like. I was not sure about the Laurus Nobilis (Laurel) extract but I decided to buy the cream anyway. Other good ingredients are Safflower Seed Oil, Shea Butter, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E derivate), Dimethylsilanol Hyaluronate (hydrating!), Bisabolol and Allantoin. In between are some fillers, moisturisers, emulsifiers et cetera. But overall it is oke. I don’t see big warning signs flashing when I read this list. Except for the Laurel.
Diadermine 3

This is how the cream looks: a relatively solid creme. I can’t tell you whether it smells or not because of my Anosmia. But I can tell you that it is easy to spread. Because of the Argan oil and Shea Butter it is a bit fatty but that disappears quickly.
On the left: creme, on the right: spread out.
Diadermine 4     Diadermine 5

I had to apply it twice to my face. I still have to be exact. But my skin is calmer, less red. Still partly dry but that is quite normal for my skin. Before, when I got up in the morning, I had a very dry forehead and dry cheeks. Now that is as good as gone. I am fan!

What do you think about this creme?

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

