50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind (2)

Hi guys! (and girls!)

It is Tuesday! Time for another 10 questions of the 50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind. Click here for part 1. Somehow I can’t fix the numbering and it starts again with one buy that should not matter much. Here we go!

  1. You’re having lunch with three people you respect and admire. They all start criticizing a close friend of yours, not knowing she is your friend. The criticism is distasteful and unjustified. What do you do?
    I think I would say something about it. It would be unfair to just sit and listen to them while they do that to a friend of mine behind her back.
  2. If you could offer a newborn child only one piece of advice, what would it be?
    Don’t believe everything they say and create your own life. Though with respect for you parents and other people.
  3. Would you break the law to save a loved one?
    Guess that depends on the law. I would let people hide and give them food and stuff. But I would not try to save them for deserved justice. And I would drive above the speed limit though I would not break in somewhere.
  4. Have you ever seen insanity where you later saw creativity?
    Personally? No, I don’t think so.
  5. What’s something you know you do differently than most people?
    I don’t always (read: never) think before I speak? And I am more mature than other people at my age. Otherwise I wouldn’t know anything I do differently.
  6. How come the things that make you happy don’t make everyone happy?
    Easiest explanation? I am weird. But also I think I have different priorities. And everyone is different.
  7. What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?  What’s holding you back?
    Traveling more, working a summer on a horse farm somewhere in Europe, moving out.. What holds me back is lack of time and money. Especially time.
  8. Are you holding onto something you need to let go of?
    Yes, I do. A lot of feelings and thought I do not need to have but somehow they are stuck inside my head. I am learning to deal with it.
  9. If you had to move to a state or country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why?
    Ai, hard one. I think I would move to south Germany, or Sweden. What is for sure is that I would stay in a Western country. With a language which is easy enough to learn. I would move there because I think that it would be nice and quiet. Different. I don’t really know.
  10. Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?
    No, I don’t. Unless it is the ‘close door’ button which does not react at once. I know it does not make the elevator faster.

So, that were the 10 questions for today. Next Tuesday I will have the answers of question 21-30 for you! Feel free to answer the questions for yourself, you may post your answers here or on your own blog. Or just answer them privately.

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

