The Happy Challenge (part 9): Eight Challenge

Hi there!

Time for a new Happy Challenge! This weeks Challenge is about positive people. The assignment is to kick negative people out of your life. Stop wasting your energy with people who only cost you energy. Spend you time with people who fill you with energy and make you laugh!

You can do that on-line (like cleaning out your Facebook- friends, unfollowing blogs you don’t really like to read, stop reading the news when it only depresses you, et cetera). Or off-line: stop meeting those negative persons and start meeting your positive friends!

How am I going to do that? Honestly, I don’t know. I think I will clean out my online friends. Though that will hurt but I need to let them go. They don’t care about me, so why should I keep spending time and energy to think about them?
For the rest, I won’t be able to do much. I spend time with my boyfriend, which is a good thing. And otherwise I don’t have a big social life and no time to meet friends and almost nobody asks me to spend time with them.

The most important thing for me is to keep remembering this for the future and to keep applying this to my life. Somewhere in the next few weeks a blogpost will appear about my problems with being social. Till then, I will try as much as I can to stop thinking about the wrong people!

How are you going to do this challenge?

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

