La Nouvelle Vague

Hi guys! And girls!

I have another review for you! I am a bit late with this one because it has been available in store for about 1,5 months now. But I wasn’t sure whether I should buy it or not. I have tried similar stuff before and it never went well. But all the bloggers reviewing this new collection where so enthusiastic and I decided that I want to try it. And here it is.

La Nouvelle Vague (851) from L’Oréal Paris. A pale, pastel-like lavender colour.

L'Oreal2 L'Oreal1

It is a cooler shade of lavender though in certain light it also seems to be warm. I think the colour is most likely like the left photo here down below. And like the nail-swatches.

L'Oreal3 L'Oreal4

I applied two layers on my nails (and basecoat and a topcoat). It is opaque with one thick layer or two thinner layers. I would prefer the two thin layers as one thick layer can create bubbles. It applies quite easy and dries very quick which is pleasant. I am wearing it for 2 days now and I am starting to get tip wear but that is normal for me. I wash my hands about 10 times a day because of my internship and I do a lot with my hands which speeds up tip wear. Two days under those conditions and with my nails are actually pretty good!

L'Oreal5

Overall, I am not sure whether I like it or not. It is a beautiful sophisticated colour but it is not something I usually wear. I don’t wear light colours, I wear fuchsia, cobalt blue, black, warm brown, green, red.. I wear anything which screams colour! But I think I could get used to this one. Also the formula is nice, it applies easy, dries quickly and stays well on my nails.

If you are in to pastels or almost-white colours, you’d probably love this one. The collection also has a light yellow, light green, light blue and light pink if I remember it correctly. But this was the only shade which I liked.

What is your favourite nailpolish?

Love,
C

 

Leave a Reply

