My guilty pleasure – update!

Hi everyone!

A long, long time ago I told you about some habits I want to get rid of. The main issue was my sugar-addiction. Now we are two months further and I thought it would be time for an update.

It went well, for a time it went well. I don’t eat any more hagelslag, I did not snack really much. But when I had the chance I still did. But that was okay as I did not expect to go from 100 to 0 in one day. I also kept up with my training but you all know how that went because I wrote an update about that. But I have to confess that at the moment my training has stopped again. I had some issues with my neck (sat too long in the wrong position) and I have so much to do that I don’t find the time to train. But I will pick it up as soon as possible because I really need to do it. And I want to do it, I want that six-pack back!

But back to my sugar-addiction.We switched from normal jam to home made jam. And from home made to home made and almost sugar free. That’s good, that’s really good. But I bought wheat grass, and because that did not mix well with the jam, I bought honey. That bottle of honey is now almost empty and I won’t buy it again but that was my guilty pleasure.

This Friday I had a congress, and I have really big trouble with staying awake during presentations so I decided to keep me awake with… food. And sadly not healthy food but with sugary food: chocolate eggs. I ate a lot of them but not all of them (I had a kilo). And that continued throughout the weekend. Today I shared the rest of them with my department where I do my internship. But I still have some candy left as I also have Napoleon’s (those sweet/sour balls) and Oreo’s. But I will try to eat them slowly.

So, to be honest, I have some troubles at the moment with keeping me to my ‘diet’. But I will work on it as I know I can do it and I know I am better of without it. And I will start training again!

How are you doing with sticking to your plans?

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

