Sunday – Funday? (11)

It is Sunday once again! Time for a new set of songs. This week I have the letter ‘H’ for you and I found it rather difficult. I don’t know that many artists which names start with ‘H’ but I managed. Here we go!


Hind – Summer All Over Again
She is rather unknown, as she was one of the many talent-show stars. And I have to admit that it isn’t a very special song and I don’t often listen to it. But it has something else that makes it special. The music video has been shot in a part which back then belonged to my highschool. It was the most beautiful part of my school, and part of the reason why I wanted to go to that specific school. I even remember the day that this video was made, the power of memories..


Hoobastank – The Reason
I have known this song for ages, and I love to sing it along. It is quite easy to sing along and therefore I often sang it while playing SingStar with friends. For the rest, it is a ballad, and a nice song. This is one of the songs I will always keep listening to.


Hilary Duff – Who’s That Girl
A song by one of my favourite Disney stars from a movie I watched at least twice. Sorry for the bad quality, but it is my favourite song from Hilary Duff. Currently it is rather quiet around her, but I think she has enough money to live her life like she wants it to. Nonetheless I would like to see a new album from her.


Hinder – Lips Of An Angel
The only song I ever listen to from Hinder is this one. I think I came across this because of my sister. And then I forgot about it for the next few years and somehow I stumbled across it on Youtube. It is another soft-rock ballad, just the way I like it.


Herbert Gr̦nemeyer РDer Weg
A powerful song, sung by a man who began to sing after he lost his wife and his younger brother to cancer short after each other. He is not the best singer there is, but he sings with a lot of emotions. And you can feel those emotions, the pain inside of him. I do not listen to any of his songs, but this particular song was translated from a Dutch artist. But I thought the original deserves more attention than the dutch cover by Guus Meeuwis.

Once again, the list is done. This week I had 5 totally different songs for you and I hope you liked them.

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

