My Favourites

I have a new series for you! Every once in a while I will share with you my 10 favourites of any possible subject. This can be about instruments, cars, mansions, travel destinations, colours, plants etcetera. You name it and I will select myf avourites. Today I will start with my 10 favourite cars, here we go!

First a disclaimer, I claim no rights or any credits for the images used. They are taken from the official retailer’s/ manufacturer’s website when possible (click on the image to get to the source).

Ferrari 458 Italia
The Ferrari 458 Italia, one of the most beautiful and powerful cars in the world. Though it is not as vast as the Bugatti Veyron and even slower than a Lotus or Lamborghini. But this car is so damn beautiful, it is even available in a deep burgundy shade which I find even lovelier than the usual Ferrari Red. (And to be honest, I just spent half an hour to make a custom Ferrari, luckily I don’t know what it would cost me to buy that custom car…)

Tesla S
This is a relatively new car, the Tesla S. An electrical car with a very streamlined exterior. The first time I saw one of these on the streets I was like, wow what is that for a nice car? I did not recognize it and a few weeks later I saw one up close. And I still found it an astonishing nice car. It looks like an expensive car but is far cheaper, and because it’s electrical, it is also very silent. This is a car from the next generation, this is our future.

Alfa Romeo Giulietta
In my opinion, the best Alfa Romeo ever made. It is sporty, small, streamlined, and typical Alfa Romeo. And maybe this car will be mine someday. Alfa Romeo normally has gorgeous cars but the Giulietta stole my heart when it came out.

Audi R8 Coupé
Another gorgeous car! The Audi R8, a powerful monster, but a beautiful one. Its appearance is not that notable but its sound sure is. I secretly think that they put a big cat into the engine, it roars like a tiger! Audi is also one of those brands which just keep producing beautiful cars, I like that!

Jaguar XK Coupé
This is a real cat, the Jaguar XK Coupé. Another sleek, fast sports car with a streamlined exterior. You might see the link in what I call beautiful cars. I don’t think I’ll ever buy this car but it is eye candy!

Maserati Gran Turismo
Another car which I probably never will posses but I love to look at it. The Maserati Gran Turismo is one of the more affordable luxury cars. It somehow looks a bit like the Jaguar XK but it is a lot more powerful, and it is custom made in Italy. I really love sports cars.

Porsche Cayenne Diesel
My all-time favourite is the Porsche Cayenne. I love all Porsche models except for the Panamera (that is one ugly duckling!) but the Cayenne is my favourite. The most gorgeous SUV ever made! I would prefer this one in black, with red accents and a grey leather interior. That would be my dream car!

So, enough cars for today. I think I have an expensive taste but that does not only count for cars. I love luxury, or at least, I love to dream about it though I do know that it is not a necessity.

What is your favourite car?

Love,
C

 

Leave a Reply

