Sunday – Funday? (12)

This is already the twelfth edition of Sunday – Funday? That means that I am already blogging for three months! Woohoo! Let’s keep it up. Today it is time for the letter ‘I’, here we go! Unfortunately I could only find three artists/ bands starting with the I which I knew, but I still have five songs for you.


Idina Menzel – My Own Worst Enemy
A friend of mine introduced me to her music, and I fell in love with this song, and with Idina’s voice. She is an American actress and broadway star, she also played the Wicked witch Elphaba.


Idina Menzel – Let It Go
Idina, again, one of the best voices you can currently hear. And the official voice for Frozen’s Let It Go. Also a lot better than the Demi Lovato version. Idina’s voice is much more powerful compared to Demi’s.


Ich & Ich – Vom Selbem Stern
One of the best German bands, or at least one of my favourites. I often forget that German music can be good, but when I listen to it, I listen to this duo.


Ich & Ich – Stark
Another song by Ich & Ich, they often have meaning full lyrics and it is easy background music. Just the way I like it.


Iron Maiden – The Number of the Beast
Okay, this is not something I listen to. But it is my boyfriends favorite. I like the guitar-work in it but the vocals are not my thing.

So, this is it once again, the hardest edition so far. Up to the next edition! I hope you liked at least some of the songs.

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

