Fitness-update! (5)

Hi there!

Another two weeks have gone by, time goes really fast.  Time for a new update on my training. I told you in my last update that I needed to train more. And I still have to train more.
The good news is that I have done the 7-minute-workout a few times, well, 2 or 3 times to be exact. And you know that my plan is to do it three times a week so I train not often enough. One of the factors which make it hard is, again, my shoulder. It still is painful and that is very unpleasant during training.

I hope that by training more, the pain will become less as I build more muscles which support my shoulders and back. But that path is painful and probably time consuming. I am still a bit lazy.

Another positive development is the fact that I have real hiking boots now, and I need to break them in. And the best way to do that is by walking. So, additional to my plan for three times a week the 7-min workout, I now have the intention to walk at least one hour per week in my new hiking boots. I think that is doable and it is also necessary because I will need my hiking boots for my summer vacation. Time is running fast so I better start breaking them in as soon as possible. And to be honest, I already walked a few hours in them and that is going fine.

My future prospects are, again, to the 7-min workout as planned, three times a week, Monday, Wednesday, Friday. And additionally, walking every week about an hour in my hiking boots.

Let’s get fit again!

Love,
C

3 thoughts on “Fitness-update! (5)

  1. Pingback: Fitness-update (6) | Disenchanted Dreams

Leave a Reply

