Nonique

A long time ago, I read a review on Miss Lipgloss about Nonique. A brand she is selling in her shop which uses a lot of organic ingredients. My skin is, as I told you in a personal update, quite sensitive and I have noticed that I react best to plant-based lotions and to very mild formulas.
I was ordering some things from her shop anyway and I decided to try the Nonique bodylotion. After a bit of research I decided to take the anti-aging formula because the ingredients of that lotion seemed the most appealing to me.

Nonique3
This is it, a simple white plastic tube with the brand name and pink details because the anti-ageing line is pink-colored. Also nice about Nonique is that they are 100% vegan, don’t test on animals, don’t use synthetic perfume or colouring agents. Furthermore they don’t use silicons and parabens and so called PEG-groups (they improve skin penetration). They also don’t use palm oil which has a huge negative environmental influence.

Nonique5Nonique4

But what do they use? This is a list of ingredients:

AQUA, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BOTER*, COCOS NUCIFERA OLIE*, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, GLYCERIN, GLYCERYL STEARATE, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS ZAAD OLIE*, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE, OENOTHERA BIENNIS OLIE*, PUNICA GRANATUM ZAAD OLIE*, ALCOHOL, PERFUME**, XANTHANE GUM, LACTIC ACID, POTASSIUM SORBATE***, SODIUM BENZOATE***, SQUALANE, TOCOFEROL, EUTERPE OLERACEA FRUIT EXTRACT*, MORINDA CITRIFOLIA FRUIT EXTRACT*, LINALOOL**, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE POWDER*, GERANIOL**, LIMONEEN**, BENZYL BENZOATE**.
*biologically cultivated
**from natural essential oils
***preservatives

Looks quite good, though I did not really like the perfume even though it is made from a natural source. But other than that, the ingredients look really good.

Nonique1Nonique2

This is how the body lotion looks, it is a creamy white substance but not as thick as a body butter. Smeared out it just leaves a smooth hydrated spot of skin, at least on my hand. Before this I used the Dermolin body butter (review will be coming in a month or so) and that kept my skin hydrated for days. The Nonique body lotion does not do that. I need to apply it every single day and even then I find it not hydrating enough for the dry spots.

My conclusion?
It is a very appealing body lotion. I really like the ingredients except for the perfume. But it does not work for me. It is not hydrating enough for my dry skin. I think that it is a great body lotion for a normal to slightly dry skin.

Leave a comment