The game a girl can play..

My boyfriend loves games, and than especially role playing games with fighting and shooting like World of Warcraft, Guildwars 2, Runescape and Diablo 3.
As a good girlfriend I tried playing those games as well but I was not as successful as he was.

World of Warcraft is a quite easy game but the rotating camera just made me sick. I prefer games with a fixed camera or a camera I can operate manually.
Guildwars 2 I did not really play but it didn’t seem that interesting to me.
Runescape is the most budget-like game as its graphics really suck. The game itself is quite easy but it is made more fun by adding a lot of crafting skills. Think that I liked those crafting things the most.


World of Warcraft, Mists of Pandaria (Source)

The last and only game I am still playing now and then is Diablo 3. Again a game which is quite easy (at least when you are a little bit overpowered by using the best gear you can get). Also it is playable without a lot of knowledge of the skills and gear as the game is really helping with determining whether a new found gear is better or not. Also the game is still in development and therefore there are still updates which keeps the game quality quite even.


Diablo 3, user interface (source)

Diablo 3 is a game that even a girl like me can play. I grew up playing Rollercoaster Tycoon, Zoo Tycoon, the Sims and other simple clicking games. Diablo is a bit more difficult than the Sims but it is still doable. Next to that, it is a game with a story line and that makes it even more fun.


Diablo 3, game screenshot, sorry for the zombies (source)

In short, when you are a girl like me and you want to try a different game, then I think that Diablo 3 might be suitable for you.
The only negative thing about Diablo 3 is the price, but that might get less over the years but it costs around 30 or 40 euro’s at the moment.

Love,
C

 

Leave a comment