My green monster

I got my drivers license in July 2012 but as you all know, I use public transport to go to my university. The main reason for that is that I can’t park near my university. It would be twice as quick, as long as there is no traffic jam.

Luckily for me, we have a second car which I am allowed to drive every now and then. It is a green Saab which I call my tank. Or my green monster, what is also the title of this blogpost. It is a quite old car, but not old enough to be an old-timer. And the car is solid, very solid. One of those older types which survives anything. In a car crash I would probably be fine whereas the other car would be total loss. (But so far no accidents, fingers crossed, so I don’t really know whether that is the true situation).

I love to drive. I don’t what it is exactly, but I just love to drive. Especially highway, driving at 100 kilometres an hour or even faster. Though I dislike too much traffic, and especially large trucks are no friend of mine. I am always afraid that they don’t see me and they always drive too close together. I also like to accelerate faster than others after a red traffic light, I like the race. But I never drive too fast, I stay near the limit. Sometimes I even fantasize that I am a professional racer (though never when actually driving). And sometimes I really wish I would be a racer. But I am not and I probably never will be but that does not matter as long as I am able to drive a normal car.

Well, it is clear by now that I love to drive, but I like sitting in the passenger seat a lot less. I am one of those passengers which watches the road a bit too close. Sometimes it is really hard for me to maintain quiet, but I am working on it.

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

